About Trackheadz

Trackheadz ‘Our Music’, ‘Feel’ and ‘His Kingdom’ are all very familiar House music classics, but what is not known was the man who was behind all of these dance floor hits. Kaje comes in as the man behind the scenes creating ‘That Unmistakable Sound’ of sweet sultry strings layered with that cutting brass section. Productions that are second to none and are distinguishable in any arena, Kaje aims to raise the bar and does it rather successfully by combining the old with the new.

Never being afraid of a challenge, Kaje’s body of work shows a wide array of remixes for Todd Terry All-Stars ‘Get Down’ (Strictly Rhythm), The Sunburst Band “ ‘I’ll Be There / Garden of Love’ (Z Records), Quentin Harris & Robert Owens “ ‘Always’, Shur-I-Kan “ ‘Fantasy’ (Freerange) and Ennio Morricone “ ‘Ninna Nanna Per Adulti’ (Compost).
Since the inception of his own label imprint, Trackheadz Records in 2014, Kaje has returned with new productions and has went on to re-release and remaster the original Trackheadz classics ‘Our Music’, and ‘Feel’ which now features new vocals from South Africa’s Zaki Ibrahim.

Trackheadz is supported by the biggest and brightest DJ’s in the music industry such as Pete Tong (BBC), Gilles Peterson (BBC), Todd Terry, Little Louie Vega & Kenny Dope (Masters at Work), Dave Lee AKA Joey Negro, Laidback Luke, Michael Woods, Session Victim, Dan Curtin, Jimpster (Freerange), Kerri Chandler (Madhouse), Dennis Ferrer, Osunlade, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Tom Middleton, DJ Gregory, Phil Asher, Roland Clark, Robert Owens, and Quentin Harris.